Ben Lomond Hill Race

122 runners took part in the 2014 race up the most Southerly Munro. Hector Haines of HBT was well ahead of the rest of the field, winning in 1h08m32s, with Amanda Blackhall of Lochaber AC winning the ladies race in 1h34m09s.

Lothian were reasonably well represented with Christine MacVarish, Paul Young and John Malcolm taking part. Results below:

  • 36th John Malcolm 1h31m46s
  • 55th Paul Young 1h37m34s
  • 100th Christine MacVarish 1h53m28s