Updated: 2010-03-08
There was an excellent turnout of nine Lothian Running Club members in action at Sunday’s [7th March] Lasswade 10 mile race.

There were some fine individual and team performances with the Women’s trio finishing in third place and the men fifth.

First club runner home was Ross Milne in a marvellous 4th place in 54 minutes 14 seconds, next came Scott Nelson in 27th and 7th MV with a time of [61:51] which was a new PB for the distance for him.

The third counting team member was Scott Balfour in 46th and 5th MV50 [65:44]. The remaining club male finishers were 88th Alan Robertson [70:31], 91st David Bathgate [70:46], and 92nd Mike Lieberman [70:56].

Lynne Murray led home the ladies in 67th overall and 2nd FV40 in [67:54], Saran Jones was next back in 74:48 for 145th with Jill Horsburgh not far behind in 150th in 76:31 which secured team third.

A total of 332 runners completed the course.

Shane Fenton

Lothian Running Club