Contact Us

General correspondence should be directed to the club secretary (see table below), or use the general contact form below.

More comprehensive contact details can be found on the LRC Team App pages.

Committee Members and Other Roles

The following committee members were elected at the Club’s 2023AGM. To send an email any of the main post holders, address the mail to email@lothianrunningclub.co.uk, replacing the word email with the name of the position as specified in the last column of the table below.

Committee Positions and Ordinary members
Committee Positions Post Holder Email
Chairman Kirsty Gray  chairman
Vice Chairman John Robertson  vicechairman
Treasurer Dawn Watson  treasurer
Secretary Judith Thomson  secretary
Coaching Owen Williams
Ordinary and Life Member Ted Finch
Ordinary Members Donna Duncan, Sandy Orr
Ordinary Member Andy McKenna, Christine McVarish
Ordinary Member ( Juniors)  Torie Collings
Ordinary Member Stuart Mitchell
 Male Captain James Wright  malecaptain
 Female Captain Dawn Watson  femalecaptain
 Junior Captains  TBA
 
 

Additional Club Roles

Additional Roles
Committee Positions Post Holder Email
Welfare Officers Jude Thomson, Sandy Orr welfare_officer
Membership Secretary Owen Williams membership_secretary
Results Coordinator Shane Fenton resultscoordinator
Club Kit club_kit
LRC Championship Coordinator Euan McInnes lrc_club_championships
Trail Race Coordinator tbc
Club Cross Country Championships John Robertson
Website Colin Partridge/ Ted Finch/ Sam McIntosh
Newsletter tbc
 

Club Coaches

The club has a number of coaches with coaching qualifications who support the club’s coached training sessions.

Owen Williams

Martin Leadbetter

Gail Carson

Raymond Stevenson

David Wright

Assistants : Zoe Mansour, Brian Lees, Alan Knowles, Jill Roulston

Details of the sessions can be found on the Training Page. If you are interested in helping at the club either as a coach, coach assistant or just as parent helper, please speak with the coaching coordinator. The club fully and financially supports any club member interested in taking courses leading to recognised coaching qualifications and assisting with club training sessions.