Lothian Ladies regain title 10 years on

Lothian Running Club fielded five teams in the ever popular 3 x 1 mile relays at the Meadows in Edinburgh.

The trio of Lana Turnbull,Mhairi and Sarah Inglis regained the women’s title they first won in 2006, Running under the appropriate team name of , 10 years on-3 stone heavier they also finished 15th out of a total of 73 teams.

15 & 1F [10 Years on-3 Stone Heavier] Lana Turnbull[5.23],Mhairi Inglis[5.31],Sarah Inglis[4.59]

2016 Lana Mhairi & Sarah

2006 Lana Sarah & Mhairi

18 [Pathetic Athletic]Alan Knowles[5.13],Alan Moffat[5.23],Pol McDonald[5.38].

44[2 Scots & an Englishman]Gerry McCafferty[6.10]Ryan Ferguson[5.40],David Smith[6.31].

46[Lothian Midfield]Scott Nelson[5.35],Stephen Malcolm[6.15],Colin Wishart[6.38].

62 [RBC]Cara McAfferty[6.56],Robyn McDonald[7.15]Bethany Nelson[7.15]

Total teams 73.

Full results;https://d2lfsu1qnyxzxu.cloudfront.net/races/Sri-Chinmoy-Relay-270716.pdf