Notice:Change to Training Nightsmore...

Contact Us

General correspondence should be directed to the club secretary (see table below), or use the general contact form below.

Committee Members and Other Roles

The following committee members were elected at the Club’s AGM. To send an email any of the main post holders, address the mail to email@lothianrunningclub.co.uk, replacing the word email with the name of the position as specified in the last column of the table below.

Committee Positions and Ordinary members elected at 2015/2016 AGM.
Committee Positions Post Holder Email
Chairman Ted Finch  chairman
Vice Chairman Mike Turnbull  vicechairman
Treasurer Stephen Malcolm  treasurer
Secretary Kirsty McMeechan  secretary
Coaching Administrator Saran Jones
Ordinary Member Gerry McCafferty
Ordinary Member Colin Partridge
Ordinary Member Ian Leggett
Ordinary Member Christine MacVarish
 Male Captain  Malcolm Lang  malecaptain
 Female Captain  Kirsty McMeechan  femalecaptain
 Junior Captain  Hannah Steel
 
 

Additional Club Roles

Additional Roles
Committee Positions Post Holder Email
Welfare Officers Neil Drummond (07450 267937)
Julie Steel (07534 813 736)
welfare_officer
Membership Secretary Colin Partridge membership_secretary
Results Coordinator Shane Fenton resultscoordinator
Club Kit Colin Partridge club_kit
LRC Championship Coordinator Stephen Malcolm lrc_club_championships
Trail Race Coordinator Ted Finch
Club Cross Country Championships Calvin Crane
Website Colin Partridge/ Ted Finch
 

Club Coaches

The club has a number of coaches with coaching qualifications who support the club’s coached training sessions.

Martin Hyman

Edel Mooney

Saran Jones

Scott Nelson

Rita Barr

Alan Moffat

Robbie Kennedy

Nicola Kellock

Owen Williams

Details of the sessions can be found on the Training Page. If you are interested in helping at the club either as a coach or parent helper, please speak with the coaching coordinator. The club supports any club member interested in taking courses leading to recognised coaching qualifications and assisting with club training sessions.