LRC East District League XC individual race winners – a history

Jo Williams follows three other LRC female athletes who have won individual races in East District Cross Country League matches. The club have competed in the league since the 2001-02 season, since then Edel Mooney has won five senior women’s races. Sarah Inglis has had 8 firsts, two in the senior women’s race and six in age group races, at under-11, under-15,under-17 and under-20. In the under-17 category Sarah won at all three league venues in season 2007-08, it was almost a family clean sweep with sister Mhairi twice runner up and 4th. Christine Rougvie claimed the first senior women’s title for the club with her win at Hawick in 2002-03.
The only success in the Senior Men’s race came in 2006-07 with Iain Donnan winning. The only other male from the club to have won a race was Christopher Galloway in the Boys under-11 race in 2005-06
Lothian Running Club East League first places.
2001-02:Girls Under-11 Sarah Inglis[venue [Lochgelly].
2002-03:Senior Women – Christine Rougvie[Hawick].
2005-06:Girls Under-15 – Sarah Inglis[Kirkcaldy] 2005-06:Boys Under-11 – Christopher Galloway[Livingston].
2006-07:Senior Women – Edel Mooney[Livingston].
2006-07:Senior Men – Iain Donnan[Kirkcaldy] 2007-08:Girls Under-17 – Sarah Inglis[Broxburn,Kirkcaldy & Livingston.
2008-09:Senior Women – Edel Mooney[Livingston].
2008-09:Women Under-20 – Sarah Inglis[Livingston].
2009-10:Senior Women – Sarah Inglis[Broxburn].
2012-13:Senior Women – Edel Mooney[Livingston & Broxburn].
2015-16:Senior Women – Edel Mooney -[Alloa].
2016-17:Senior Women – Sarah Inglis[Broxburn].
2017-18:Senior Women – Jo Williams[Broxburn].